Monday, January 7, 2013

CD review: Kidz Bop 23!

Last night my family was driving home from Portland to Seattle, after a long and kind of tiring weekend of playing in the snow and exploring an aquarium. So we needed some music to keep everyone alert.  Fortunately, I had a new CD with us in the car- Kidz Bop 23. Like all of the Kidz Bop CDs, this one features popular songs, sung by kids, for kids. This means that objectionable lyrics have been replaced with one more suitable to little listening ears.  Kidz Bop 23 features 16 songs including:

  • Good Time
  • We are Never Ever Getting Back Together
  • As Long As You Love Me
  • Want U Back
  • Everybody Talks
  • Let's Go
  • Locked Out Of Heaven
  • Wide Awake
  • Live While We're Young
  • Diamonds
  • Too Close
  • Let Me Love You
  • Some Nights
  • I Cry
  • Home
  • Gangnam Style
All in all, this is a fun, upbeat CD, and the kids on the CD do a nice job of singing these popular songs. It was the perfect soundtrack for a drive on a rainy night!

You can hear a preview of the songs on this CD at this link. Kidz Bop 23 is available for purchase now- and they're even offering a 2 for the price of 1 deal right now!  

Disclosure: I received a copy of this CD to review for myself. I was not compensated in any other way and all opinions posted here are mine and mine alone.